You Are Here: Home > Founders Night






Tuesday 9th July 2024 at 6.30 pm

First Degree


 Take a Virtual Tour of Dagger Lane (click the star)

 Connaught Court Whisky Stall

See the Report by Charles Alexander


Angus Gillies, RIP

see the Celebrations and regrets page

Ladies Night

12th October 2024

Mercure Grange Park Hotel Willerby

See the 

Events Page


Masonic Podcast

see the article on the Podcast Page

Cornerstone Circle


 Latest Charity info

on the Charity Page




Last update
July 10, 2024, 07:23
Sitemap & Print view

Founders Night

On Monday 7th May 1827, the Foundation Stone of the Humber Masonic Hall was laid by W. Bro. Robert Mackenzie Beverely, DPGM.  Sadly, the building was destroyed by enemy action on 7th May 1941, 114 years after its consecration. 

The May meeting is now dedicated to celebrating the laying of the Foundation Stone and is usually accompanied by a history of the Lodge.  It is also gives us an opportunity of remembering our forebears and the hard work and dedication they used to raise the Lodge from humble beginnings in Liverpool, to the Lodge it has become.

It has become tradition for a Past Master to be given the honour of researching and presenting the Toast each year.  Unfortunately, not many of the Founders Toasts have been preserved, nor do we know all the authors, but those that have can be found below, we hope that you find them interesting.  


1934 W. Bro. W. Kendall Click here
1949 Unknown Click here
1976 Unknown Click here
1977 Unknown Click here
1981 Unknown Click here
1984 Unknown Click here
1987 Unknown Click here
1988 Unknown Click here
1989 W. Bro. E. P. Donnison Click here 
1990 W. Bro. W. Downing Click here
1992 W. Bro. C. Watson Click here
1993 W. Bro. M. J. Phillips Click here
1994 Unknown  Click here 
1996 W. Bro. W. J. Pannett Click here
1997  W. Bro. G. A. Wiles  Click here 
1998  W. Bro. K. L. Graham  Click here 
1999  Bro. T. Pinchbeck  Click here 
2000  W. Bro. R. K. Wallace  Click here 
2001  Bro. J. Proudley  Click here 
2003  W. Bro. B. A. DeVine  Click here 
2005 W. Bro. W. E. Burnett  Click here 
2007  W. Bro. R. E. Clarkson  Click here 
2008  W. Bro. G. Bates  Click here 
2009 W. Bro. J. R. Swift  Click here 
2010 W. Bro. G. T. Whitfield  Click here 
2011 W. Bro. R. J. Smedley Click here 
2012 W. Bro. T. W. Fisher  Click here 
2014 W. Bro. D. M. Terry  Click here 
2015 W. Bro. D. J.Ashton  Click here 
2016  W. Bro. E. R. Wildman Click here
2017 W Bro. P. Watts Click here
2018 W. Bro. T. W. Fisher Click here
2019 W. Bro. P. Watts  
2021 W. Bro S. Smith  
2022 W. Bro. E R Wildman  
2023 W. Bro. Ian Syddall  
2024 W. Bro. Charles Alexander  




nbsp; style=